Points balance is zeroed out. Customer is dropped out of any VIP tier to no tier (including paid membership). Delayed perks are canceled. In progress perks are canceled. If the customer gets re-opted in, their points and VIP status will not be restored. You cannot manually adjust point balance, give a reward or add custom actions to opted out customers.